You can cancel your account at any time by going to your account settings. You can find your account settings either in the left-hand menu under 'Account', or by clicking the profile image in the upper right-hand corner and selecting 'Account'.
Once your current plan has expired or is canceled, all your data will remain on Artwork Archive in a "view only" mode for up to a year.
You will have full access to your existing content, but will not be able to update or add anything new. We will keep that data and the account intact (unless requested to do otherwise) and we will never block you from your account.
Non-paying members are restricted from some of the advanced reporting features and their Public Pages will be taken down.
If you choose to become a paying member again during that period, your account will pick up right where you left it.
If you have questions or need help with canceling, you can reach out to email@example.com.